Altered body form chipboard album

13/07/2014 17:08

I love altering chipboard albums..  love, love, love.  More so than regular 12x12 layouts.  I have so many completed ones and ones sitting for me to complete.  I found this doll form album at Love is in the Details and had to have it.  I had so much fun putting it together.

I started by picking out papers and cutting them to the body form.  I then adhered them to the chipboard and sanded around the edges.  using these two devises..

Once I adhered all the paper to the album and sanded the edges, I started embellishing.  I want to give this album a big of vintage/french paris/shabby chic feel.  I think I got close to it.

Here is the front of the album...

Page one..

Page 2

Page 3

Page 4

Page 5

Page 6

Page 7

And all complete put together.. I added strips of ribbon to the the chain holding the book together