Altered Prima TV

13/07/2014 17:20

I absolutely love things you can alter.  So when Prima released some of the new items from CHA winter 2013, I was giddy!  I loved the new tv frame and had to have it.  I had it a few months before I altered it.  I wanted to really do a good job on this and there is nothing on google to get ideas from.  So I had to use my own imagination and come up with something that I would think was amazing.  I am my worse critic, hence taking a few months even start altering this project.  Once I made up my mind, I sat down and did it.  It actually didn't take me that long to do at all.  I was on holidays, my son was at his Grandparents for the week and my husband was away working.  Had the house to myself, so on went the Pink music and got right into it.

Here's the base

I didn't have to distress it at all.  It came that way.  I loved the color already, so didn't want to paint it.  I wanted to keep it in the retro theme and embelish it like crazy on the side to add to the vintage.  I then used one of my wedding pictures inside, since I also had a vintage wedding and this pic was in sephia.  I used Recollections flowers (I love their big, fluffy flowers that can be used vintage or shabby chic), Prima's resin bird, Prima's metal piece with "love" words, lace ribbon, adhesive pearls and a paper doily as the base that I inked.

Here's the start

I then adhered everything on top, using hot glue and pop dots.

Here's the finished piece.  I love how it turned out.