Altered ticket swap

09/07/2014 13:22

I joined up for an altered ticket swap and had a lot of fun with it.  The premise of the swap was to use a 5 ticket strip that was connected together and alter it to the category you signed up for.  I signed up for six categories! hahahha They were, Beach, Feminine/Frilly, Winged, Masculine Grunge, Halloween and Vintage.  I used the Tim Holtz sissex tickets die cut with craft paper.  Once I cut out five strips for each category, I then embellished them.  

For the Beach ones, I used Graphic 45's To the Sea paper line.  I used a feather, some seashells, some netting, some wooden pieces and I hand wrote the word "Beach" on them.  Here they are..

For the Frilly/Feminie ones, I used Recollections paper, Prima flowers, washi tape, bling and Recollections chipboard hearts and ribbon.

For masculine grunge, I used Graphic 45's paper, which I then chalked the edges.  I used gears lasercut pieces that I bought from Love is in the Details, colored them silver and chalked them with blank ink.  I used a metal corner piece and a metal brad to add some masculinity to the look of the tickets.

For the winged.. I used die cuts for the butterlies and Prima paper.  I added Prima flowers and adhered one of the butterflies to it.  I love how they turned out.

The Halloween ones were one of my favorites.  I love Halloween.  I used Graphic 45 paper and covered the tickets.  Then I chalked the edges with black ink to give a darker look.  I used Tim Holtz die cuts for the Halloween shapes.  I love them, but a lot of work!

The vintage ones are also a favorite.  I love anything vintage.  So had a lot of fun with these.  I used Prima paper, Recollection flowers, feathers I had bought from Michaels, Prima's adhesive pearl strips, ribbon I had already, along with a vintage looking charm I had bought.  I tucked in a vintage cardstock picture.  Love the colors!  I will definitely do a swap like this again.