Love is in the Details April Crop

05/07/2014 22:34

My friend, Lori, owns Love is in the Details.  It's a scrapbook store, brick and mortar, but also an online store with her blog, gallery and a forum.  Every year she hosts two big weekend crops.  One in the spring and one in the fall.  They are my favorite, favorite crops to go too.  She does an amazing job of organizing the event!  Her spring crop this year was in April.  So I signed up, booked a room all to myself, and headed out.  I was so excited to have a weekend away... and it just be ME!   It was great to get away and to do something that I am so passionate about.  I got there just in time for supper, which was pizza and was yummy!  I set up my 8x8 table all to myself I might add, put my fluffy purple pillow on the chair and  got settled in.  Lori nicknamed me the "Diva of Scrapbooking"... I guess because of my fluffy pillow, hand lotion, chapstick, baby wipes, sanitizer, kleenux, chocolate,  munchies, etc etc, that I had all set up.  I come prepared! ;) :P

My first project was a doll form that I had bought from her store.  I had plans to "dress it up".  I worked on it Friday, Saturday and finally completed it on Sunday.  I received tons of compliments about it from fellow scrappers.  

 

After I finally finished it, I did up a Prima Doll stamp tag.  I love the Prima doll stamps!  They are so much fun.  I was anxious to do one to test it out.

All in all, it was another awesome crop!  Great people, great food and great times!!  Can't wait for the fall one!