My First 2Peas Swap

06/07/2014 00:01

The very first swap I joined was called a Betty Swap.  This swap was a Spa related theme.  You had to come up with a favorite spa recipe, ie... bath bombs, chap stick, etc..  I did a Pumpkin Spice Body Scrub.  So easy to make.  We had to design recipe cards for all 24 members of the swap.  Took me forever lol  I ran out of a certain embellishment and ran to Michaels to get it... while gone, my bratty Basett Hound got up on the dining room table and chewed up four of my recipe cards.  I literally cried when I saw the remnants on the floor when I got home.  Had to quickly make the rest and get them off to the post office.  Here they are..

We also were partnered up with another "Betty" to send a box filled with spa items.  The deadline date was postponed a couple of times, so the shopping was never ending lol  My partner was April aka CaribbeanGirl.  We emailed back and forth and got to know each other quite well.  Even though, I've never met this person, she has become one of my best friends.  She lives in Arkansas and one day we will meet.  She is such a great person and I love having her in my life... just wish she lived a lot closer!   This is the card I made for her..

and this is the package I sent her...

  

I had a lot of fun in this swap.  She sent me a ton of stuff too.. engraved towels, sleep mask, make up, nail polish, and a ton of spa items.  It was a great first swap and the best part is, I made a friend for life.